Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof

Adiós, Motherfuckers

In Tech blogging on March 4, 2012 at 4:13 am

I’ve left ReadWriteWeb, where I worked, on piece-work and freelance, for two years, in order to pursue my dreams of health insurance and unclenching my jaw.

For now, I’m fielding a gratifying number of inquiries about my next step. I will continue to write for The Christian Science Monitor, where lately I’ve covered technology, business, Africa and human rights in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia; as well as for a variety of other publications.

If you’d like to talk about other opportunities, feel free to contact me.

  1. I’m gonna miss you, Curt. We never got to meet face to face while we worked together, but, well, I guess we’re not *all* the way done working together. You’re a righteous dude, and we’ll be less righteous without you. Thanks for fixing my stupid commas and shit. And for sending me all the ideas for the only posts that made me feel truly good. You kept us thinking about the world outside of the bubble. Please don’t stop reminding us.

    Oh, and thanks for AFP. It’s the most fun I’ve ever had blogging.

  2. Curt, it was a pleasure working with you on the few articles that I did for RWW. Through all my badgering, you were always honest about my work, telling me that it was crap when it was, and the rare times when it was good. I wish you success in your future endeavors.

  3. Thanks, Micah – I never thought your writing was crap, however. 🙂

Leave a Reply

