Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof

Joe Brooks, RIP

In Joe Brooks on October 17, 2010 at 11:41 pm


One of my best friends, Joe Brooks, died yesterday. In the photo above, Joe is on the right above and I’m on the left. We were working together in Boston for a company whose honest-to-G-d name was Pandick. This is one of the copy centers they ran for a law firm in the Bank of Boston building. So many years ago.

I just deleted a whole bunch of stuff I wrote because it was stupid and wholly insufficient. If you knew Joe or are interested in what it looks like when so many people love you, visit Joe’s Facebook page.

  1. […] honor of the passing of my friend, I am republishing my Joe […]

  2. […] honor of the passing of my friend, I am republishing my Joe […]

  3. […] honor of the passing of my friend, I am republishing my Joe […]

  4. […] friend Joe Brooks and I wrote this script for a short film some years back, after a trip to Vegas. I’m not sure […]

Leave a Reply

