Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof

My Latest Poetry Publications

In Poetry, Publications on July 16, 2010 at 3:01 pm

scriptorium

Three more of my poems have recently been published. This last year I’ve been on something of a roll, it feels like.

A New Jerusalem. Rhythm, a well-regarded Canadian magazine devoted to metrical verse, was good enough to publish this sonnet of mine.

Return of American Monster. (page 39) A poem I wrote at and about the end of my long European journey has been published in the Alaska-based online magazine Cirque, an innovative online publication that is really easy to read and very sharp. It must look great on an e-reader or iPad.

Autumn Day. My translation of Rainer Maria Rilke’s poem, “Herbsttag” has been published by the Oregon literary magazine Perceptions. The handsome book is a broad, white vellum-feeling publication with a cut-out cover. There is no online version of the magazine, so I will post the poem on my blog when a reasonable amount of time has passed.

  1. Congratulations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

