Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof

The Dancy Dance

In Bob Folder, Superintelligent sea cucumbers on February 22, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Photobucket
This is quite possibly Bob Folder’s finest poem

I in all my lucky days
Have never danced inside my pants
Have never danced a dancie-dance
Inside my little pantsie-pants.

I in all the spooky fruit
That spun so slowly in my sleep
Have never dared to lift the sheet
And take a little peekie-peek.

But every monstrous shake-n-bake
That launched a dump-truck in the lake
Baked a little cakie-cake
And popped a toad until it spake.

In all those lucky daisie-days
Of dancing in my pantsie-pants
And taking leave of common sense
I never danced a dancie-dance

Leave a Reply

