Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof

Another Book About Me

In Blogfired, Blogging, Press, Work materials on June 16, 2009 at 2:18 am

ingot,metal,federated socket metal
Update: Just discovered that yet another book will feature my exploits / shenanigans. Can’t talk about it yet, but it sounds interesting.

***

Although I can’t sell a book to save my life, it looks like I can get in them easily enough.

First, I was quoted in Naked Conversations, then an abortive idea for an open-source Israel-Palestine peace proposal was included in Wikinomics and now Abby Schonenboom, a professor at the City University of New York, has discussed, and included a screenshot of, my post, “Statistics on Fired Bloggers” in Hiding Out: Creative Resistance Among Anonymous Workbloggers, an upcoming book based on her doctoral thesis.

It was weird enough when major media started covering me and using me as a source for stories on blogging, this is stranger still. I suppose I should be flattered. But it seems my fear of winding up a footnote in someone else’s book is coming true.

Leave a Reply

