Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof

Blogfired: Rob Smith

In Blogfired on January 20, 2005 at 10:37 pm

Rob Smith, fired chemical plant supervisor for Kerr-McGee and blogger, Gut Rumbles

***

I wrote a post saying the n-word was sometimes deserved; and another that my company’s workplace violence seminar was ridiculous. I said I had a three-foot piece of stainless steel pipe behind my desk and that was all I needed. I didn’t. I wrote about how I never noticed how good looking Indian women were until I had an Indian engineer working with me.

(Getting canned) is still confusing to me. Kerr-McGee had a policy for everything you could think of, but not blogging. I’m not sure what I would have done if they’d given me choice of work and blogging but I would have liked the option.

It’s so easy to (establish policy). This snuck up out of the tall grass. In my humble opinion this is a thing to be reckoned with. Make the rules perfectly clear, but you can’t ignore (bloggers) any more.

  1. whats new i got fired by kerr mcgee for going to a gun show on my days off thay did not like it becuse it was a soldier of fortune convention gun show
    i am a ffl gun dealer

Leave a Reply

